Directive 2014/68/EU on Pressure Equipment

Pressure Equipment Directive (PED)

The main requirements for design, production and conformity assessment (for legal requirements) of pressure equipment and vessels are covered by Directive 2014/68/EU.

Directive 2014/68/EU applies to construction, production and conformity assessment of pressure equipment and assemblies with the maximum permissible pressure above 0.5 bar. Directive requirements have to be followed when placing a product on the EU market, regardless of whether it has been manufactured outside the EU.

Certification for Directive 2014/68/EU is recommended to all companies involved in the production of pressure equipment intended for the EU market, as specified below.

This directive applies for example to the following:
•Pressure vessels
•Safety accessories
•Pressure cookers
•Water tube boilers

Why to certify your products with us

•We are a notified body (NB 2435) to perform certification according to PED
•Our experts have a long experience in the field
•We are prepared to cater for your individual needs
•We offer fair pricing in line with the trend to reduce operational costs

Benefits of the Certification

•You will get an internationally recognized certificate
•Well-proven safety of your pressure equipment
•Possibility to enter the EU market with pressure products
•Compliance with legal and regulatory requirements

We can help your get the certification for Directive 2014/68/EU in your organization. For more information do not hesitate to contact us.

Contact us
+39 324 866 7664, +39 388 355 9192

Sep 1 2018 12:00AM ISO 9001, ISO 14001

The ISO 9001: 2008 and ISO 14001: 2004 certification standards expire on September 15, 2018. Certificates and certification logos of these standards can not be used Since this date . LL-C offers a new accredited ISO 9001: 2015 or 14001: 2015 certification.

Mar 1 2013 12:00AM ERCA registration

We started a personnel certification project under the Italian accreditation (ACCREDIA) with a certifcate registration under the scheme ERCA. We offer 12 fields of personnel certification.

older news