Steel Structures EN 1090

Requirements for Steel/ Aluminium Structures

To ensure the appropriate level of mechanical load capacity, stability, usability and durability of steel and aluminium structures in the construction industry world-wide, it is necessary to comply with respective requirements. These are defined by the European standards EN 1090-2 and EN 1090-3 respectively.

Standard EN 1090-2/3 defines requirements for steel/aluminium structures regardless of their type or dimensions and it applies to steel structures designed in accordance with standards EN 1993 and steel-concrete structures based on EN 1994. Those include buildings, bridges and other construction structures.

When performing welding during production and assembly of steel/aluminium structures, it is necessary to follow specific requirements of ISO 3834.

Why to work with us

•Our assessors have a good knowledge of relevant standards as well as long experience in the field
•We will propose such solutions that will be most suitable for your company
•We respect price policies of individual companies, therefore we offer fair pricing
•We can help you get special certificates that meet special requirements for specific products in certain countries

Benefits of the Certification

•You will get an internationally recognized certificate
•Well-proven safety of steel/aluminium structures
•Minimizing the risk of sanctions imposed by supervisory authorities

We can help you get the full certification to ensure safety of steel/aluminium structures in compliance with EN 1090. For more information please contact us.

Contact us

Sep 1 2018 12:00AM ISO 9001, ISO 14001

The ISO 9001: 2008 and ISO 14001: 2004 certification standards expire on September 15, 2018. Certificates and certification logos of these standards can not be used Since this date . LL-C offers a new accredited ISO 9001: 2015 or 14001: 2015 certification.

Mar 1 2013 12:00AM ERCA registration

We started a personnel certification project under the Italian accreditation (ACCREDIA) with a certifcate registration under the scheme ERCA. We offer 12 fields of personnel certification.

older news